Hit Enter to search or Esc key to close

Visa & Immigration

Visas and Passes

All visa prone nationalities must obtain Uganda visas to facilitate their entry into the country. Uganda visas may be obtained at Uganda missions abroad or on arrival at the ports of entry in the country. All travellers to the Repubic of Uganda MUST have a valid Yellow Fever Immunization card.

Visa & corresponding fees

Category/description of visa


Single Entry

USD 50 per individual

Multiple entry visa 6-12 months


Multiple entry visa 24 months


Multiple entry visa 36 months


Students (Entry Visa for students who are not nationals of East African Cooperation.)


East African Tourist Visa (Three months Multiple Entry for Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda)


Residents of Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda travelling to any of the three countries can now enter the alternative Partner State. without paying for visas.


Note: visas do not permit gainful or voluntary employment in Uganda and passports are required for all and must be valid past the date of expected departure from Uganda.

List of visa exempt nationalities i.e. nationals of countries that do not pay for Uganda visas


East Africa


  • Angola
  • Eritrea
  • Malawi
  • Madagascar
  • Seychelles
  • Swaziland
  • Zambia
  • Comoros
  • Kenya
  • Mauritius
  • Zimbabwe
  • Botswana


  • Tanzania
  • Rwanda
  • Kenya
  • Burundi
  • Antigua
  • Barbados
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Lesotho
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands, The Grenadines
  • Vanuatu
  • Ghana
  • Cyprus
  • Bahamas
  • Belize
  • Gambia
  • Jamaica
  • Malta
  • Singapore
  • St. Vincent-Tonga
  • Ireland
  • Libya

Use the link bellow for easy online Visa Application to Uganda